News feed readers and RSS feeds

This wasn’t as easy as I thought it should be, but, I trudged forward …

I located a “New Reader” called NewsisFree and subscribed to that, thinking it would be easy to customize what news I wanted to read along with how I wanted to read it, and didn’t find it quite as user friendly as I had hoped. I’ll have to experiment with it a little more and see what happens – either I’ll get comfortable with it,  or I’ll stop using it and find another. I’m not sure how I feel about either the reader or RSS feeds in general.  I suppose I’ll have to give it more time before I say “I don’t like them”.

I addition to the news reader, I subscribed to a couple of news sites as well – got to have something to read in those readers, right?  So, I think I actually subscribed to about a dozen, BBC and The Wildlife News among them.  Like I mentioned above, I’ll have to get a little more comfortable with the news reader and the RSS feeds themselves before I decide if I like them or not.

Blog-wise, I am now following 2 fellow classmates – Laura Miller and Paige Kadish – and a person who has been an acquaintance for several years, Nicole Wilde.  Even if I don’t like what I see in the news, I’m sure I’ll enjoy reading their blogs.

Stay warm!

 

Leave a Reply

